The current situation – third time lucky?

For the past few weeks I’ve felt queasy, run-down and generally not my usual self. I know the signs but fact is, I was putting off the confirmation.

I took a test a couple of days and thought for a few minutes about that it really meant. We’re pregnant, again.

I should be excited, happy and running to share the good news with my loved ones but the fact is, I’m not. I’m anxious. Scared. Emotional.

We’ve been here before. Pregnant and happy. Unplanned but nervously anticipating a bright future.

There’s more to follow but for now, this is where I am.

Leave a Reply

