Harmony: finding peace with the present

via Daily Prompt: Harmony

Here’s a first for me but I’m replying to the prompt above about harmony. Right now, harmony for me is knowing that I’m strong. I’m OK. And I have an incredible support network of people that I’m learning to lean on through the darkest moments.

Whilst I’m reaching a stage of peace with my journey to motherhood and knowing that adoption and gestational surrogacy may be routes that I choose to follow, accepting this stage of harmony suits me just fine.

However, true harmony will come when I feel a sense of wholeness. The truth in having a child of my own to love, protect, educate and raise to be a good and decent member of society.

Harmony for me has meant a journey of reaching this stage of peace. Planning for a future and knowing that the foundation I’m laying with my efforts now will take me to a completed journey, however that is intended to happen. I’m regaining control of the elements of motherhood that I can influence and putting my faith out there that one day, my child and I will live in shared harmony. 

 

Leave a Reply

